Oh, look at that, a weight loss blog.
I have tried - and succeeded! - at losing the weight several times. It's not the losing that's the problem, as is typical. It's the keeping it off. I can yo-yo through 30lbs a couple times a year which is
- probably not that healthy and
- really fucking frustrating.
But really, has the weight been 'lost' if it comes back in a month? Four months? When is it lost? Four months might be long enough to file a missing persons report but not long enough to declare someone dead.
![]() |
| Ask me how I know. |
So, how long does it take to declare your husband dead and take his money say the weight is officially 'lost'? By Tiger King Standards, you need a year. So let's say it. Let's say the weight is not lost until I've been at my goal weight for a year. Then it's gone. Forever. And I can take its money and open a tiger sanctuary and buy lots of leopard print clothing items.
Where I Am Now vs Where I Want to Be
Right now, I weigh 183 pounds. It's the heaviest I've ever been but that's okay because it means my triumph will be ALL THE GREATER. My goal weight is 142. That's smack in the middle of my BMI range, and before you haul off and tell me BMI is a bad litmus and it's crap I'm not saying that's my be all end all goal weight so don't get your panties in a knot. It's just the idea I'm putting out into the world and we're going to try.Right now I exercise three times a week. I'd like to take that to five. I was doing CrossFit but since the pandemic swooped in and ruined everyone's lives I'm doing a sort of CrossFit/HIIT bastardization my coach is coming up with.
The biggest issue with me is diet. My favorite food is fried chicken. I love cava (Spanish champagne), good red wine, and ice cream. I have no tolerance for being hungry and I find vegetables smug.
I'm not a nutritionist so my first step in fixing my diet is educating myself. I'm doing a diet analysis using Pearson's MyDietAnalysis. After a week of daily food tracking, it'll spit back a report probably saying something like "Good lort, child, does anyone need to drink that much wine or eat that much mochi?"
Yes Pearson, yes I do.
We are on Day 2 of that fiasco so in five days I'll have the results of my report and then my wife and I are going to come up with a plan for what's next.


No comments:
Post a Comment